Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 17 2011 7 17 /07 /July /2011 19:18

 

(In Honor of Lieby Kletzky)

 

Lock your doors and hide your babies, Certify and arm your ladies!

There's a war which we must win, our battle cry is, "never again!".

 

The war is evil against good, which it would stamp out if it could,

knowing not the irony that even it would cease to be!

 

For even evil is sustained by the goodness-upheld frame,

supported by the righteous ones, bound to G-d's Word, through His Son!

 

Yet, a time is coming, soon, that time will cease; then sun and moon,

will find they've been retired - replaced (!) by light from our Messiah's face!

 

For then, at last, must evil cease, and all will serve the Prince of Peace,

and dwell within the loving Home of Melech Ha Olam's Shalom!

 

But for now, still, the heathen rage, and daily go on their rampage!

Will we sit by, idly, while they sin? Or will we fight on, for - "Never Again!"?

 

Sandra Carlton Duncan

July 17, 2011

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links