Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 16 2011 7 16 /07 /July /2011 07:48

 

 

Recently I have obtained an application on my lap top that has breaking news from the middle east, or news that somehow affects Israel, etc. And then there are links that different people post on Face Book! But the issue with this is that all news is bad, so I end up either depressed or outraged. Of course I can pray for those involved, at least the ones who survived! But still I am not sure this can be good for one's health.

 

 

Several issues lately have particularly grieved, shocked, saddened and angered me. It is evidence of our nation's misplaced moral compass. Proof of our dwindling sense of justice, truth and rightness, actually our sense in general seems to be dwindling! Two children have been brutally murdered recently, and our court systems want to go easy on the ones responsible because they have mental issues! Wow, Ya Think?!! I mean, usually heinous murders are committed by pathologically ill people, however mild mannered and "normal" they may have appeared in daily life.

 

Oh but I forgot, Casey Anthony has not been proven guilty of murder. Okay? I am pretty sure I saw enough evidence to convict her, if anything we read was true. And I have not seen her shed one tear over her baby girl, only a few crocodile tears for her own poor pitiful hide! But let's just say she didn't actually commit the murder - still, if I read it correctly, the baby was missing for 31 days and was NOT reported missing!!!? That is enough grounds for at least a whopping charge of negligence! So, How did she get off with no charges?

 

Well, almost none. It would appear that she implicated an innocent by-stander to save her own rear-end. And now, to add insult to injury, her lawyers are saying that the defamation of character case "needs to wait because she has been under a strain"? Well, poor thing! She should have thought of her damned nerves before she falsely accused someone! What about that poor woman's nerves?! Not to mention her reputation, financial liability, her ability to get work as a nanny - who has been implicated in a child's murder, etc. !?

 

Okay, and then there was that totally mad man that abducted that little boy in Brooklyn, and has confessed to murdering him and then chopping him to bits! Supposedly giggling as he confessed?! But they are worried that he may be suicidal?! And are wanting to show him clemency because he is emotionally disturbed!? Disturbed?! Duh! How about looney-tunes!?

 

It is not that I have no compassion for these disturbed people. I am sure that someone in that state of severe mental disturbance must suffer some sort of personal agony. But that is no reason to turn them loose on society! Perhaps they do not deserve to die, perhaps they could not help what they did, perhaps they can not control those sorts of impulses. Casey Anthony has a rap sheet as long as my arm - but maybe, just maybe, she is too mentally ill to be held accountable. So this means she, and this other looney idiot should be turned loose to continue to perpetrate their illnesses on other people? For the sake of humanity, at least lock their unstable asses up! I am sorry to use off-color slang, but decent words are not coming for this crap! They do not adequately express the outrage I feel!

 

I just do not understand the lack of logic behind these decisions! The lack of reasoning and pure sense that surrounds these conclusions! I think the lack of wisdom tempts the public to violence! I know that it tempts me to violence!The red-neck surfaces in me and I want to see justice done! I want to personally wipe the smug smirk from these assholes' faces! I want to "yank her bald-headed", and feed this man his personal parts, and "stomp a mud-hole" in both of them! As my mother would have said, they need to be "shot with shit and hung for stinking"!

 

Yes, it makes me violently angry! But would I get "clemency for being mentally disturbed"? Somehow I doubt it! I do not have wealthy parents to pay some jack-leg to bail my tail out! But enough of that tirade! I am bound by the law myself, so I can do nothing to relieve the outcry of my soul on that except to express it in writing. Which is still allowed, as far as I know.

 

Then, on a much smaller scale, yet something that will affect almost everyone we know in some way, we have our highly esteemed President, who is threatening to with-hold the Social Security checks from the nation's elderly population until congress concurs with his financial madness! Really? Money that they paid in all their lives, which our congress and government has frittered away on large salaries, and comforts for themselves! And what will the nursing homes do, do you think? What will they operate on? What will they feed all these people who are in their care? On this, even I am stunned speechless.

 

I am just praying that G-d will make a way where there is no way for us to live when we are no longer able to work! I pray that those in authority will somehow come to their senses and dispense judgment equitably. I pray that I can forget the faces of those children and that my mind won't dwell on the suffering that they may have went through when I am trying to sleep! I pray that the ones who did perpetrate these crimes will come face to face with what they have done, so that they may repent before they meet G-d. I pray that justice would be done, in order to make that possible. It is Mercy and Truth that are met together, after all, not mercy and psychobabble! I pray that those who report the news would come up with some good news for a change, and would at least tell the truth about what they do report! And I pray for forgiveness for my outrageous anger and the grace to walk with mankind in a peaceable and merciful way. And I expect G-d to grant me all of the above. But in the mean time, I think I had better just lay off the news.

 

Sorry for the rant. But there is more room out than in. Know what I mean? Because I blog, I won't do other violence to people, so if it offends you just use that wonderful delete button! If only we could just delete all our issues so easily!


Shalom!

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links