Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 24 2023 6 24 /06 /June /2023 00:49
The Sabbath Rest

The Sabbath Rest

 

Shabbat Shalom! A Declaration,

Of Faith in The LORD of our Salvation!

An obedient, act of the Faithful Few,

Who delight in doing what He asked us to do!

 

The Will of His Father Yeshua Always Obeyed!

On Abba His heart and mind were stayed!

From His Father's WORDS He never departed,

If we'd be like HIM, obedience must be whole-hearted!

 

Shabbat was the first of the Moedim,

The Appointed Times which our Father esteemed!

When He rested from Creating all we see,

while planting seed for what would one day be!

 

Then declared His Wise desire that we,

would rest from our work, the same as He...

to meditate on His Wonders, divine!

Then He even threw in Bread and Wine!

 

It's a time of Rest and Celebration,

Honoring the Best! The God of Creation!

It's not a weight which we must drag,

nor some great work on which we should brag!

 

It's a gift from our Beloved Father!

It was never meant to be a bother!

It was meant to cherish and embrace,

as an extra measure of His Grace!

 

Of course Yeshua IS THE REST, All Complete,

but each week we get to sit at His Feet,

while HE demonstrates His Father's best,

and leads us in The Sabbath Rest.

 

So settle down, put your works aside,

Tune into HIM, make time to abide!

Let the fleshly lists die, time to pass this small test,

and enter joyfully into His Sabbath Rest!

 

With a heart of praise and gratitude,

not a striving, struggling attitude,

come, sit right down, bringing Him our best,

and join our Father, in His Sabbath Rest.

 

And as we in obedience, come into Rest,

Believing that our God knows best,

Laying all else aside, our striving cease,

Take a deep sigh and enter, His Sabbath Peace!

 

Shabbat Shalom Haverim!

 

SCD

6/23/23

Share this post
Repost0

comments

J
I did make a comment...where did it go??? CyberSpace?<br /> Thank you Sandra, my 1 % Jewish is crying out for REST!!!
Reply

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links