Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 11 2021 6 11 /12 /December /2021 20:54
What It Is

What it is

 

It is what it is, and it ain't what it ain't;

Don't ever say never, don't ever say “cain't”!

For through Him who saved us we can do all things;

unless we listen to the blues the flesh sings!

 

Trust and Humility, are parts of the KEY,

to get us from from where we last crashed,

to where we need to be.

So shake off the flesh, get up from it's dust.

Follow The Savior, do whatever you must!

 

He'll take us to Glory, both here and beyond!

We don't first have to cross that crystal pond!

He has a good plan for our lives if we'll hear it,

but we'll never connect if we continue to fear it!

 

So cast fear aside, find your mustard-faith-seed,

plant it, then water it, give it all it will need!

'Till a fine Oak of Righteousness you'll find you've become,

And with your Yeshua you've finally become ONE.

 

The journey continues, unless we quit!

Or until we have finished, so don't pitch a fit!

Don't try to make sense of it, that just won't do,

We simply must trust until HE pulls us through.

 

I could go on and on, as most of you know,

But the day is upon me, so I'd better go!

I will leave you with this, as I charge into my day,

We must CHOOSE who we'll serve,

There's just no other way!

 

SCD

12/11/21

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links