Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
April 16 2016 6 16 /04 /April /2016 14:07
ESSE QUAM VIDERI ~ We Still Have Much to Learn

“To Be, Rather Than To Seem (To Be)”,

To become, not just pretend.

To think, act and do, as I claim to want to,

bringing hypocrisy, lies, to an end.

To live in the wholeness of God's ideal,

To really experience, finally feel,

His Love, His smile, His acceptance of me,

To LIVE, feeling happy, loved and free!

This is what Faith is intended to do!

This is what Grace should mean to you!

This what His Word, His law is about!

This is what His Spirit came to work out!

We can't “have our cake, and eat it too”

We MUST decide what we're going to do!

We must CHOOSE who it is that we're going to be,

By choosing our God for eternity.

We can't stay in darkness, and expect to find light!

We can't claim the morning if we live for the night!

We can't love the evil, and “give good a chance”!

We must choose the partner with whom we will dance!

Esse Quam Videri, is not just a good quote,

It states that as people, we DO get a vote!

Life restores to God's presence, sin will leave us to burn,

But if we would choose LIFE we still have much to learn.

Every moment is Grace to us, every second, each breath,

But we have to choose life, or default back to death.

We CAN choose real life, we can choose whose we'll be!

But we'd best get to choosing - if we want to stay FREE.

Selah

SCD

4/16/16

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links