Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
September 4 2014 4 04 /09 /September /2014 14:22

A True Confession, By Sandra Carlton Duncan

 

I have been recently taken to task over my longish blogs, and the nature of them. The fact that many of my posts are somewhat NON-Politically Correct seems to come up a lot. I saw this post and felt that it was a great opportunity and an appropriate means to answer such objections. So here goes. But fasten your seat belts of tolerance as tightly as you can. You are going to need them.

 

Political Correctness be damned!! Why do we refuse to see the truth of the matter? Which is that we puny humans will never be able to love when we separate ourselves from the source of LOVE! This p.c. hogwash is an even weaker substitute for the equally wreaking religious hogwash which it was meant to replace! We need to wake up and face the facts of this mess we've made socially by leaving our God and His Word. We must wake to the reality that mere tolerance can never replace HIS unconditional love, and a mere lack of standards of any kind on our parts does not necessarily indicate a lack of bias! And to equate spinelessness and selective stupidity for "love" is a gross error. And it is sowing a crop of violence that we have never known, but I sense that this is about to change.

 

The "Religious Right" is pride in sheep's clothing! And their profound hypocrisy has so sickened the general populace, so disappointed those who came near, hoping for feeding but finding only fleecing instead - that now we have knee-jerked over to this philosophical "solution". To the pure unenlightened flesh it is a logical move! And unfortunately the only other option available! I get that.

 

The problem with it all is that the "solution" is no better than the original mess. Because it doesn't answer the root of the issue. The fallen nature of mankind! Just bear with me for a moment and I will explain that rather sweeping condemnation.

From the Scripturally Correct position - the Liberal Agenda is a self-deception tool, which exists so that the flesh can feel alright about its fallen state. And the Conservative agenda is a religious smoke screen designed for that same exact purpose! It is ALL a bunch of political rhetoric - void of any real moral content - which is designed to herd us all like the mindless, directionless sheep which we've become in one direction or another! Solely for the purposes of controlling us! Not for the purpose of helping us!

 

Neither of these deceptive doctrinal brain-washing tools can help anyone but the perpetrators behind them! That is mainly because both are merely the spawn of human manipulation and neither one can do anything to change the ugly, lusting, greedy, prideful, selfish fallen nature. Only the LORD of Glory and His Anointing can do that! Silly humans.

 

GOD IS. And HE IS LOVE. His standards will continue to be the ones after which I strive! I do fall short. But with His faithful help I will keep trying. One thing is for sure, there is no chance of making it if one does NOT try! To try and fail is to have at least made the effort. Fall forward. Meaning, if you fall, fall toward God. He considers even that to be good progress. His standards ARE unwavering, but He is not hard to please. And - for every short-coming we have, He has the equalizer in the Anointed One. He has done all to enable us to reach His perfect standard. Why on earth would one settle for less? ~ Selah....

 

Shalom Chavarim!

 

SCD 9/4/14

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links