Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 22 2012 7 22 /01 /January /2012 14:30

Our G-d Reigns! Isaiah 52:7     "How Beautiful on the mountains are the feet of Him who brings the Good News  ... who proclaims to Zion, our G-d Reigns!"

 

Why is that the good news? Our G-d Reigns? Isn't that like stating the obvious? Why is that good news to me?

 

Because, the word "REIGNS" indicated entire and complete sovereignty. In other words, if OUR G-D REIGNS, then nothing else can reign! Not the current economic crisis, not the idiocy in Washington, not cancer or arthritis or diabetes or poverty or depression or .... fill in the blanks! Our G-d reigns! If we could get our mind around that, and then renew it until it really did love Him above all else, we would be free and we would reign with Him! We do not have to wait until we get to heaven, heaven and all its resources have been made available to us. But it all begins with believing the Good News, Our G-d Reigns!

 

Shalom!

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links