Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
November 27 2014 4 27 /11 /November /2014 16:03

I found myself praying this prayer over my ancient can opener this morning, in the absence of my newest addition to my gadgets..."God let it get a grip, use its edge and do its job!!!!" Only to realize that inwardly I was really praying for congress! lol They do have quite the can of worms to deal with up there!

 

And then, the can opener suddenly did as expected and I was so grateful....that little thing meant that the green bean casserole would be done on time, and I didn't have to wait on help and feel old and inept - again! lol But then it began a chain of gratefulness...

 

I am SO grateful for my loving God who cares about us down to the least detail - even the stubborn, almost done, can openers (or people) in our lives which frustrate us and make our jobs harder, He cares about us and them enough to change us with His grace according to our need - and sometimes He must assist us just where we all are, until His grace can do its work! But He is so faithful and always present, if we care to tune into Him!

 

I am grateful that He sent a Savior, to deliver us from our fallen-sub-par-selves, and transform us into our redeemed, restored God-like image! I am thankful that His Spirit never stops working to that end unless we stop Him forcibly!

I am so thankful for the beautiful family He has given me - and that in spite of reams of generational unfortunate events that would have prophesied otherwise! A wonderful, hard working, loving, brilliant, caring, helpful man (not to mention dreadfully handsome!) with whom I can walk this adventure called LIFE; and our seven lovely, gorgeous, handsome, brilliant, gifted, loving, talented kids!

 

I am thankful today that we are all healthy...and that the health challenges we do face are covered in the atonement of the Anointed One, and dealt with by His Anointing! I am thankful that we all have pleasant places to live, are as safe as possible on this planet, have good, decent neighbors, and will have some really good food today! All day long - despite the economy, etc. etc.

 

I am grateful that God has a plan to end all the strife in the world, and that His Messiah, His Prince of Peace is coming soon to put an end to the toil and tragedy of sin.

 

Thank You my precious Lord! Today, be honored as your people truly lift up hearts of praise for all You have done, seen or unseen! We Give you grateful praise today! We Love You, Lord!

 

Baruch atah, Adonai, Elohenu, Melech ha Olam! Blessed are You, Oh LORD our GOD, KING of the Universe!

 

Amen!

 

Chag Sameach Thanksgiving, Chavarim!!!! 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links