Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
October 20 2023 5 20 /10 /October /2023 14:13
Well, I Declare!

(Prayer and Declaration for today, Friday, October 20th, 2023)

Well, I Declare!

 

A phrase my Auntie once did use, when life would frustrate or confuse.

But taking it up to another level, WE declare God's Word, to defeat the devil!

Entering His Presence with a heart of Praise, An Anthem to Him I will raise!

And as I Praise HIM, I'll DECLARE what Holy Spirit says to share!

 

Avinu, Malkenu, My Father, My King, I lift my Voice, Your Praises to sing!

Baruch Ha Shem, Blessed is Your NAME, YeHoVaH Elohenu, we're so glad Yeshua came!

YOU, Sovereign God, Are my all in all, So it's on Your Awesome, Majestic Name I call!

For I know, Dear God, that You will hear, and wipe away each pain and tear!

 

I Trust Your WORD, You do not lie! May my life, and works, lift Your Name High!

Today my Father, Hear our prayer! We know that You're a God Who Cares!

We repent for the evil that we've allowed! We're over run! We don't know how!

We repent, LORD, for our apathy, now help us BE who we're called to be!

 

We've stubbornly served our spoiled flesh, and that's created this great mess!

We've let the government make us slaves, but You LORD, Are The GOD Who Saves!

So many, LORD, have gone astray, turning from You, to our own way!

FORGIVE US LORD, We Humbly bow, Please heal our Land LORD, do it now!

 

I pray You'll turn the evil ones, upon each other, until they're done!

I pray, from Your people, You'll raise up a cry, so that, once again, we might lift You high!

I demand that sin and sickness go – Yeshua took wounds to make it so!

I demand that strife and flesh now cease - bow down before The Prince of Peace!

 

I declare Your Mighty Sar Shalom, Your Prince of Peace, now RULES this home!

I declare that Your Anointing & UNITY, Your People Receive, setting captives free!
I declare that evil now must fall, as on YOU, Dear Father, Your people call!
I declare that by Your Mighty Hand, as we Repent, You'll Save this Land!

 

I Pray as we've been told to do, that Your Sovereign Will, will be pressed through,

May we obey You, 24/7; Bringing Your will to Earth, as it is in Heaven!

And when we face You on that day, May Your gracious Smile upon us stay!

I pray this In Your Name, Again, Please Have YOUR WAY! Amen, Amen!

 

SCD

10/20/23

 



 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

J
GREAT WORD Sandra! So true and to the point. I especially was moved by your<br /> statement, “We’ve stubbornly served our spoiled flesh”! Both spoiled and spoilt!!!!<br /> Selfish, indulged and rotten, stench! Ouch...we cater to our flesh when the word<br /> says CRUCIFY it! Good job! I declare!
Reply

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links