Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
September 29 2023 5 29 /09 /September /2023 12:17
Our Journey to Joy

This life is but a journey to the Dwelling Place of God.

We are His Tabernacles here, we vessels made of sod.

 

This life is temporary, we can rise above the OY,

We serve a God Who Is Eternal - Victory, Love, and JOY!

 

Our goal is but to honor Him, to bring Him sheer delight.

Though fraught with contradictions, to the Faith with which we fight!

 

We war with a defeated foe, whose cunning often wins,

when we choose to wallow in defeat, or make excuse for sin.

 

GOD has sent His Champion, to redeem and train His beloved Creation,

So that one day, as He did, we'll bring His foe to devastation!

 

One day we'll rise, take up the armor, raise both Shield and Sword,

And take the evil blighter out, with Faith in HIS MIGHTY WORD!

 

One day we'll finally figure out, the fight is for the meek,

who in humility and faith, The WORD of GOD will speak!

 

One day we'll rise up from our heap, where we've given way to bleak despair,

Take up the Cross, Take up the WORD, and Mightily declare:

 

I stand upon The Solid Rock! Who has already WON!

So do stand down, return my crown, now, satan, you are DONE.

 

I stand IN He Who conquered death, He conquered grave and hell!

He's worked you over, left you whipped, and I will win as well!

 

I will go forth in Power and might, conquering His every foe!

In His Anointing, all wrongs will right, and wipe away all woe!

 

His JOY awaits me just ahead, my soul will count the days,

When in His glorious Presence I can give Him fullest praise!

 

But for today my praise I'll lift, through disappointment,      and/or pain,

Knowing all these trials are temporary, and will work out to my gain!

 

For He is just that GOOD!  I know His Mercy will suffice!

Faith in His love defeats all fears, slays each demonic device!

 

His Anointing heals, delivers too, makes every shadow flee!

By HIS GRACE I am transformed anew, to whom I was made to be!

 

So I will glorify His Name as long as I have breath!

And when this life down here is through, I'll honor Him in death!

 

Though I know that death can't hold me! No! I'll rise the same as HE!

And in His Loving PRESENCE, then, forever I will be!

 

Giving Him the Praise that's due, His glorious, awesome Name!

For redeeming all us fallen ones, from all our sin and shame!

 

For conquering hell, our enemy as well, putting him in his place,

and saving us from his evil clutch, by God's Amazing Grace!

 

Forever then, I'll worship The FATHER, there'll be no need to cease,

Basking in The Forever Light, of The Precious Prince of Peace!

 

So sighing a happy, peaceful sigh, I close my eyes to rest.

Trusting that, when I awake, He'll help me pass the tests.

 

Trusting that His Spirit, True, will strengthen and enable,

Any Saints who'll take the time to bring Him to the table!

 

Trusting, I will overcome, through the Power He has wrought,

By Faith I'll continue winning fights, until that final fight is fought!

 

On that day, when He beckons me, from Heaven's opened door,

I'll throw my armor down and rise, I won't need it any more!

 

But for today, I'll rest a bit, waking in His Love & Light,

I'll live my life, above the strife, equipped for every fight.

 

I'll keep my head up, my heart full, focusing my eyes,

on He Who is my Captain, He will help me win the prize!

 

The prize of bringing Father God, His Son, Who He's made King,

Crowns of life, to lay at Their feet, in other saints I've helped to bring!

 

Then hearing those endearing words, I've lived my life to hear,

“Well Done, You good and faithful One, Do come now, please draw near!”

 

Then, trembling in the sheerest Joy, I'll fall down at His feet,

 gazing into those All-Loving eyes, my joy will be complete.

 

We must remember life's a journey, it is not our destination, 

We're traveling on to worlds unknown through Messiah's firm Salvation! 

 

This life's a journey, short or long, through a fallen world of OY,

But we serve a Risen Champion, Who's come to lead us to His JOY!

 

So rise up all you Saints of GOD! Lay all the OY aside!

Take up His Mantle of Victory, and just enJOY the ride!

 

SCD

9/29/23

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links