Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 4 2021 5 04 /06 /June /2021 18:12
Early Morning Musings with My Main Muse

Early Morning Musings with The Ruach Ha Kodesh, My Main Muse ….

 

Sitting my cozy little room in mainland Oregon, (which, in typical fashion I have transformed into my space, with a few of my familiar things) I am frequently overwhelmed by the goodness of God.

 

This morning, having gotten up at my usual time (“ridiculously early” by most people's standards) to seek Him, and to soak, bask, in His presence I am feeling especially grateful for His intervention in my life!

 

He Is, He has been since I can remember, my life source. He Is my Shalom. He Is the reason I breathe. So it makes sense that I acknowledge His Presence before bounding into daily activities. It is reasonable to me that, before seeking sustenance for my body, I begin by seeking The ONE who sustains it all.

 

Actually, for me it has become just a normal part of my being to go to sleep conversing with His Spirit, and to wake up conversing with Him as well! And then to continue the process as I go about the business of keeping this vessel, where He has consented to dwell, alive and kicking at it's highest capacity until He sees fit to be done with it!

 

As I go about my day, chatting with Abba, and getting my tea on, etc., …. in the background I have the ocean waters of the Caribbean, lapping up to my screen (on the “smart tv” that came with my room, to which I added a very reasonably priced Roku device). I feel as if I were sitting on the beach someplace just taking in the beauty. The colors of the sky and waters is a blue that is surreal, and the sands whiter than any I have seen. Of course, it could have been “photo-shopped”, but either way it is delightful and peaceful to watch the waters coming and going in the familiar way oceans rush and retreat.

 

And, being able to just sit in my own bed, propped up by a back rest, while I type my morning thoughts, I find that I am just … arrested, nearly overwhelmed at His goodness, at the beauty, the wonder of the vastness. The ocean gets me every time! I just can't help reveling in His Creativity, the beauty of the world He made, and feeling His blessing surround me … that sense of being cared for by Him.

 

The thought of THE Creator of the Universe, specifically, intentionally, and so meticulously meeting me – wanting to spend time with me, caring for me, and meeting my needs in this way … the thought that I can meet with Him, that HE is available to ME, that He not only knows what I need, and why I need it, but has so arranged things that I have everything I need at this moment, down to a visual delight, is astounding to me! It overloads my senses and rattles my reason.

 

I am grateful. So grateful. For my ginger tea. For my little jars of extremely nutritional, and delicious, “smoothie yogurt” (yes, my invention), for my bed (that is already made), and my old computer that is still serving me well, and my little electric French press (a gift from a new friend) … all those little details that we humans seem to need to live in comfort and wholeness . . .

 

But more than the things (most of which, I DID have to put together, keep clean, arrange and even create … because this is a partnership, He isn't my butler!) it is HIS Presence that brings me joy, as I putter around “meeting my own needs”, seemingly. But then HE is the One Who gives me the strength to get up each morning and be about that business, of helping sustain myself! He is the One Who has sent the provision by which I obtain the things to put together, etc.!

 

And beyond all that, He is The One Who keeps me healed. Because, let's face “facts”, at this age something is trying to invade my wellness about every other day it seems. But by Faith in Him I have overcome so many things that, at this point in history, sadly, have taken a lot of my peers out. He is the One to Whom gratitude is due. And I delight in expressing my gratitude to Him! I am Grateful that He deems me worthy of His attention! At all!

 

Me. A little, aging, retired-career-at-home-mom, which most of the world views with disdain, if I am noticed at all. A virtual “nobody”, as far as most people's list of what makes people “somebodies”. Unfortunately, in our current social melee' Motherhood, or Godliness, is not among the things most admired!

 

I mean, let's face it, my name is not well-known (well, the name I now bear has been sort of known in the past, but I am not that blonde that sold crackers!). My self-published Llama book is buried under a daunting stack of other Llama books (whose publishers actually promoted their books, one of which has a show on Netflix for crying out loud). My other writing is “followed” on Facebook, or my international blog site – by more than I know, I suspect, but not, necessarily, by those whom the world counts worthy of expressing an opinion. Not by the “reputable” ones, whose names are known, who have letters after their names (like PHD., not PTSD), earned in the hallowed halls of educated bliss.

 

I, by astute contrast, was born on the wrong side of the tracks, to people so poor they couldn't pay attention! And in the six decades that I have lived on this planet, I have risen all the way up to the social standing of achieving a place of respect in the Habitat for Humanity community! Don't get me wrong, one must earn that respect too, and it isn't as easy as one might think! But for most people that is “low living” indeed.

 

And now I have “graduated” to one tiny (10x7) room, in a “Clean & Sober, Oxford House” recovery facility. (And no, it is NOT because I fell prey to substance abuse issues, thank GOD! Rather, it is, in effect, The “Elijah Cave” I prayed for the last two years!).

 

Because, entering the empty-nest phase left me hollow. I desperately needed a place - away from the now empty nest -  to regroup, free myself from the entanglements of said "nest”, to hear what God has on His agenda for me next!

 

Why here? In Oregon, in a place that bourgie religiosity looks down on? Because this is where HE led me. (I also came here specifically to help one of the young ladies who were recovering from some drug related issues). And, despite the challenges it HAS been a place of rest. A place, I've discovered "coincidentally", where I've been able to shake loose of the influences of that Jezebel spirit, which has been sort of after me my whole life in one way or another. I have overcome that here.

 

I am, like that first inhabitant of the prophetic spirit after whom it is named, Elijah, ready to come out of here, and finish whatever God has for me next. Which includes, I think, helping the next generation of Jehu's who have been raised up to finish that J-spirit off in this nation! So that we can usher in the Harvest of souls and nations, in this season!

 

But really, Americans can be a bunch of “Bourgie” (read SNOBBISH), judgmental, spoiled, entitlement oriented people – whose standard of judgment is excruciatingly flawed! And who are much too easily turned away from God, and HIS standard of judgment, by the constant barrage of voices on their electronic devices!

 

Most Americans these days, yes even the ones who regularly attend that place called "Church",  tend to value people according to where they live, what they drive, and what name-brand  of shoe they wear on their feet!

 

SMH, at the ignorance involved in that life style of non-discernment. Yet it is the majority of attitude that I run into, when I venture out of my limited world into the world at large. Even into the religious habitations! That atmosphere is really askew right now, hence the judgment of GOD in the form of this “Cancel Culture”, “Politically Correct” government, and this enemy formed pandemic – which God will use for our good eventually, as WE turn from fear to faith – and let Him deliver us from our floundering, failing religious system that He has totally had it with!

 

Seriously, please hear The Spirit of God on this issue - God is DONE with the masses of people sitting on their keesters playing church! He is DONE with the "form of godliness which denies HIS POWER"! HIS ANOINTING! HE is ready to resurrect the remnant which have been lulled to sleep, or put out to pasture, by the people trying to build their ministry at the expense of God's Kingdom!

 

But I began observing the flaws of our society, way back there in grade school. A place where I was first ostracized for my lack in the financial/social realms (as was well-evidenced by my wardrobe, where I lived, the car that brought me to school, etc.. The highest my “fashion points” got was Family Dollar back then. The exalted, preferred (and very expensive) Belk's Department store was not in my neighborhood, or dreams, much less in my parents “budget” (and I use that term loosely indeed)!

 

Thankfully there were a few areas wherein I surpassed the snobbery that attempted to elevate themselves above me though. One of those areas was intellect! So I observed that the ", more expensive, "better", shoes did not improve their treatment of others, myself included. And that their privileges didn't make them better people!

 

 

So I deliberately, rationally, devalued those things, bringing them down to their proper place in my thinking, and took them off the altars of my life forever. It was a purposeful, decisive, choice I made then, and I have never looked back!

 

Money is a tool. It serves me. I will never serve it. It has value when kept in it's proper place. But that value will only increase as it it used to serve God and others.

 

Don't get me wrong, I love nice things too. For an economically challenged person I have always had very expensive taste. I have been frugal out of necessity. But I have never been cheap. There is a profound difference!

 

That is, I know what quality looks like, and I prefer things that are well made! When I spend money it is well spent. Not frittered on junk. I don't value mere labels, because the world runs after the names – those come and go like the seasons. But I like the things which actually have sustainable value. Season after season, year after year. I like things which reflect God's eternal values. Things which last, which meet needs, which serve a real purpose – other than making me “look” a certain way, so that goofy people who think they are more than they are will approve of me! I have a God. Thank you.

 

So, as part of my “education”, in that system which claims that as it's purpose of existence, I learned to identify true value way back there in grade school. I learned what was really important, in meeting the needs of the human heart, and what things were merely placating, distracting, toys. I learned this while watching the fashions change like the wind, and the social “puppets” flip-flop with every new wave. I could not, however, allow myself to be caught up in that unsettling, never dependable, unstable definition of humanity. It just never worked for me. In fact, it seemed to be constantly singling me out to work against me.

 

So, without even meaning to, I became the enemy of the socially popular culture. I am an intentional servant/fan of the GOD/Kingdom Culture, that the self-important pc world is trying to cancel! I hate it for them, but I canceled THEM, from my existence decades ago! Lol And God is getting ready to reduce their influence somewhat, in the very near future, if I am hearing Him correctly. So … hold onto your hats, and find your footing on HIS foundation, if you don't want to be blown away with them!

 

Still, I have had to learn, because HE required me to, to love the people caught up in that system! For while I've rightly observed that their behavior renders them less than humane, they are the still among the ones whom our Savior came to redeem. So as His servant I must serve them as well. His Grace IS sufficient! Even for that! Lol And that goes for that religious system as well! Ugh. Hate that stuff! But I dearly LOVE the people caught up in it, and desire to see them freed by His Truth! Hence the prolific writing!

 

But, in all of that, I have cultivated a thankful heart. I am SO grateful that God was with me, even in/through that “educational process”, and that His Spirit brought me out to the right places. I am grateful that He is STILL working in me, to root out any bitterness of those times, to fill those places with HIS unlimited, never-ending LOVE! I am grateful that He has managed to turn me from the negativity of my upbringing (which my mother glibly referred to as “wearing sh... colored glasses!), and has turned me toward His Positive Enlightenment! Meaning that HE has a Promise to resolve every Problem!

 

The more I spend time with HIM, the more I just press myself into His eternal, ever-present, ever-possibility-producing, Presence, the more His character, outlook and being, saturate and permeate MY outlook and focus, and the more I can love the formerly unlovable (including myself, with all my “set-backs”)! Then the more I can see life as an adventure to be conquered, and not a drudge to endure. The more I can see Victor over victim; LIVE and THRIVE and not just survive; walk in Liberty, and not keep tripping over legalities! Then the more my religion gives way to relationship; and judgment gives way to JOY!

 

I LOVE THE SPIRIT OF GOD! Who has kept EVERY promise He spoke to me, way back there in 1978, from Ezekiel 36:22-28, which declares:

“Therefore say unto the house of Israel, Thus saith the Lord Yehovah: I do not this for your sake, O house of Israel, but for my holy name, which ye have profaned among the nations, whither ye went. And I will sanctify my great name, which hath been profaned among the nations, which ye have profaned in the midst of them; and the nations shall know that I am Yehovah, saith the Lord Yehovah, when I shall be sanctified in you before their eyes. For I will take you from among the nations, and gather you out of all the countries, and will bring you into your own land. And I will sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you. A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you; and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep mine ordinances, and do them. And ye shall dwell in the land that I gave to your fathers; and ye shall be my people, and I will be your God.

 

He has indeed brought me out from “among the nations”, separating me from the worldly nonsense. He has indeed cleansed me of all the “stuff” that I inherited from the generations above me, and the culture around me. He has indeed given me a NEW HEART, and has filled that heart with HIS SPIRIT, which HAS indeed “Caused me to walk in His Statutes, and Keep His Ordinances....” in a steadily increasing revelation of His Truth. And now He is bringing me into LANDS. Many varied Lands. That He gave to my Fathers,? Perhaps some of them Fathers in the Faith. As a grafted in one, Abraham is my Father too! I am definitely His people, and He is definitely My GOD! And I know Him by His Name that The Spirit has revealed, so that I can speak His Name as a blessing over my future generations! I am blessed.

 

That is a lot to take in. I know. God bless you. But, If you are still reading, it must be GOD's Spirit drawing you in! So I will now wrap up this revelry and speak that Blessing over you and yours, in the Authority of Yeshua/Jesus, The Anointed One, by His Spirit -

Adding HIS *NAME to it, as He decreed in Numbers 6:22-*27, it would be pronounced as follows:

“Yehovah spake unto Moses, saying, Speak unto Aaron and unto his sons, saying, On this wise (in this way) ye shall bless the children of Israel: ye shall say unto them,

Yehovah bless thee, and keep thee:

Yehovah make his face to shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee:

Yehovah lift up his countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.

So shall they put MY NAME upon the children of Israel; and I will bless them.

 

* So. Just a word of instruction right here. The way it is typically pronounced, as in the illustration at the beginning of this post, has a glaring error. His NAME is not "pronounced over His people",  in that blessing, as commanded in verse 27. His title is. But not His name. I am not knit-picking, just pointing out the obvious truth. 


“Adonai” is not the word used in the Hebrew Scripture, the consonants shown in this passage are clearly, “Yod Hey Vav Hey”. The consonants of “Adonai” would be “Aleph Dalet Nun”, but though they translated God's name as“THE LORD”, clearly, that is His title, not His name.

 

Sadly, we are told that the VOWELS of His Name, were removed from most Hebrew manuscripts by scribes, who were instructed to do so by well-meaning Pharisees, who thought that if people could not SAY the Name, then they could not profane it! I suppose they have a point there. HOWEVER, neither can they OBEY this clear instruction! So that was one of the more epic of religious fails in the history of mankind, in my educated (albeit informally educated) opinion!

 

Ha Shem, which also substituted for His Name, means “The NAME”, but STILL doesn't give us THE NAME! That is religious hog wash masquerading as HOLINESS! So I went in search of someone who could help me find His Name.

 

It happens to be true, however, that there are only a FEW people – among the many - who bear the distinction of “HEBREW SCHOLAR” these days - who actually have access to the Shrine of The Book, where the original manuscripts are kept under ground in Jerusalem. One of them is Nehemiah Gordon, a former Orthodox Jew, who left that religious persuasion to become a Karaite Jew – meaning that he studies TORAH, and does NOT necessarily cling to all the Pharisaical/Orthodox interpretations of it!

 

For years he had a drive to KNOW THE NAME, that was constantly referred to, but never uttered. And because he was a student of Torah, trying to observe the Law of God, he quickly realized the holes in this blessing without that Name. So he – having access to the original manuscripts, (as a Scribe who checks Torah's being made for synagogues around the world) went on a search until he found it!

 

The testimony of when and how he found it is incredibly moving, and if one doesn't see the hand of God in it, then one doesn't want to, for reasons I can not even imagine! So far I've only encountered a certain religious snobbery because he isn't “Messianic” in the “Christian” sense of the word. Meaning that he has yet to recognize Yeshua as that Anointed One. Though he is more friendly to our cause than most Jews of his educated status!

 

So I am now finally settled, that the once missing, now confirmed, vowels – which HE found after hours of searching – would render the correct spelling and pronunciation YeHoVaH, or YeHoWaH (using the soft Vav)! NOT “YaHWeH” as so many people are fluctuating between the two these days. ESPECIALLY since there is also reasonable evidence to suggest that the word "Yahweh" could be the name of an idol. Ugh. Not a good idea. So that is why I stubbornly stick to this pronuncation.

 

If The Spirit hasn't led you there yet, okay. That's on you guys. I am not here to judge, just to inform. But, though I am a “nobody” in the eyes of current society, I am somebody that GOD regards. So maybe you should at least ask Him about it before you just discard it and go your own way?  ;) Just sayin' So. That's what I got from Holy Spirit today!

 

Grace, Grace and MORE Grace – to us all, in His NAME, YeHoVaH Elohim, and in The Name of His Anointed One, Yeshua the Risen Lord. Amen!

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links