Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 24 2012 6 24 /03 /March /2012 23:12

 

 

Twenty-nine years, & we've only begun. We've raised four lovely daughters, & three handsome sons.

Twenty-nine years! Who'd have dreamed it could be? Who'd have dreamed, we'd have had seven kids, you and me?

Who'd have even imagined us as parents back then? If we had it to do over, we'd do it again!

Twenty-nine years! All the pleasure the pain, the working, the playing, the sunshine, the rain!

We've seen many seasons as they've come and gone, and each had our reason to wish we were alone!

We've taken care of our parents, & some of our kin, at times it has seemed like we just couldn't win!

 

Twenty-nine years, & we've given our life, sometimes too busy to be husband & wife,

Serving in churches, community too, the home-school collective , where we were ran through!

Serving the homeless each Christmas at dawn, serving the elderly until they were gone.

Singing in coffee shops, and to prisoners in jail, serving the lone unwed pregnant female.

Trying to love those who live in the 'hood, trying to be light, and to lead them to good.

Serving and trying until we're worn out, living by faith, while avoiding the doubt.

 

Trying to keep our love-life alive, with so little time its been blessed to survive!

Twenty-nine years, who would ever have guessed, that we could have lasted through all of the stress!

But we not only lasted, we've grown closer still, praying, together, we'll walk in His will!

Next year will be 30 years, love has matured, and we'll renew all the vows that time has secured,

G-d willing we both get to live until then, and maybe we'll Honeymoon in Jerusalem!

Twenty-nine years, bittersweet, tender-tough, hope the next 29 won't be so dang rough!

 

But whether or not years are many or few, in tough times or good times I'll spend them with you!

For I love you dearly, though, at times, I would leave, my heart is all yours, so to you it must cleave!

I've tried to stop loving you, but each time I find, G-d has etched your sweet name on each cell of my mind.

I can not escape it, G-d has a good plan, that can't be completed without a good man!

I guess you're stuck with me, till death do us part, and then G-d will still have to pull us apart!

I've loved you since I heard the sound of your voice, I'll always be thankful that G-d made me your choice!

 

All love,

Your Beloved, Sandra

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links