Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 24 2012 1 24 /12 /December /2012 18:40

 

 

For all the merry red and green, a lot of "blue" is on my scene!

That lonely feeling that I get, when I give way, and start to fret!

 

I fret for what our children think, to them, I fear, I often "stink",

they don't "approve" the mom I've been? I've not passed all the tests with them?

 

We need not bow to others' whims, nor feel wecan be judged by them!

But I fear I'm guilty, all too often, of fearing rejection, which will courage soften!

 

Yet I must only "rise or fall", to that ONE JUDGE who judges all!

For all who trust Him enough to dare, may kneel and find His mercy there!

 

I must receive judgment from no other - Husband, Children, Sister, Brother -

For only You, my Judge and King, can any aught against me bring!

 

Like Martha, serving many things, like Mary serving King of Kings,

I seem to bolt between the two, losing my peace as I do!

 

But again I lay it all aside, all the striving, all the pride,

of who "they" may perceive I am, that "perfect me" is such a scam!

 

So, Come Messiah, Prince of Peace! From this anxiety release,

from all the frantic toil and strife, from hurried, harried, fleshly life!

 

Undistracted must I be, as I find all my Peace in Thee!

Yeshua, Lord, in Your own Way, be risen in my life today!

 

Be Lord and Savior, Master, King! Ruling over everything,

deliver me from every OY, that quietly lurks to steal my Joy!

 

Help me Focus, on You Lord! And on Your everlasting Word!

Work in me, Anointed Reason, the LOVE we celebrate this season!

 

May that Anointing flow to all, and cause Teshuvah when they fall!

As the Moon in darkness reflects Your sun, may my life reflect Your Anointed ONE!

 

By Your Authority and Grace, my soul will rule this hectic pace;

all threats and fears, I therefore release, and yield to You my Prince of Peace!

 

I'm thankful, Lord, that You always hear, and, when I run to You, You're always near!

I'm glad for Peaceful Joy, and, Thanks to You, that my Christmas will not be so Blue!

 

Amen!

 

SCD 12/24/12

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links