Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 13 2013 3 13 /03 /March /2013 12:50

 

 

 

Be my center, be my sun, let my all revolve on Thee!

Never leave my flesh alone, nail it, Lord, to Calvary!

 

Let my abandon, and my love be all consuming, faithful, real,

make my motivation pure, not self-exalting, religious zeal!

 

Ruach Ha Kodesh, shine your light, into the corners of my soul,

Until every inch is clean and bright, and under Your complete control!

 

Darkness, night-time, has to go, shadows, specters all must flee,

when your Son has given all, and conquered to arise in me!

 

Elohim, become my all, burn, til I am all consumed!

I would be lost within Your call, oh that my spirit stays in tune!

 

But it is not the call I seek, nor only works I strive to serve!

May I return the Love You seek, and give You more than You deserve!

 

And soon, at least I want to hope, that one day soon I'll see Your face, and step from this world's shadow-life, into Your perfect, full embrace!

 

Until that day, You are my light - my sun - my fire - reflect in me,

I'll bear Your light, as does the moon, so that the darkened world may see...

 

Your Love for them, which burns so hot, and longs to see them all return, And until You have that Joy, Dear God, Please, light my fire and let me burn!

 

SCD 3/13/13

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links