Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 12 2023 3 12 /07 /July /2023 13:19
Ambiverts' Declaration of Independence

Ambivert's Declaration of Independence

(Introversion Reformed)

 

The introvert within has “Woke”, She's returned to find her cloak, The extrovert having long spoke, for the voice that once seemed broke.

 

The introvert yet still ALIVE, Somehow she really did survive, She “came out”, initially, just to thrive, but now she has, once again, revived!

 

An Introvert, at heart, once more, just not like the one who was before, that fleshly form, t'was quite a bore, that made folks really want to snore.

 

An Introvert I'll continue to be, except when My faithful God calls me, the shadow-life to sometimes flee, the Glory-Life of His Kingdom to see.

 

An Introvert I was truly born, due, perhaps, to mockery and scorn, then well self-hidden and forlorn, overshadowed by a thorn.

 

Then, Introversion laid aside, as I stepped out onto His Ride,    To lay aside my shame & pride, to become His loving Bride.

 

Please use me, Abba, as You will, LORD, bid my quavering heart be still, I'll follow You, out loud, until, my old flesh nature's dead and nil.

 

Introverted, yes! Yet must submit, to the LOVE & Power which will not quit, Therefore I'll gladly do my bit, to be the Glove Your hand would fit.

 

Now Ambiverting, Expertise, Extroverting to appease,          LORD Fashion me just as You please, In adversity, or ease.

 

Until I'm useful, and quite Your own, In – or – Out, to YOU alone. Building on the Cornerstone, until I come before Your Throne.

 

Then in Glory I will shine, my introversion all refined,  fully Ambiverted!  Re-aligned to your grand  design; Fully Converted!

 

SCD

7/10&11/2020

(edited 7/11/23)

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

J
Beautiful work of mercy and grace. Working out our salvation what Jesus had worked into us! Refined by fire, shaped like a ivory pillar, anointed with fragrant oil, deposited <br /> With Holy Spirit revelation, awaiting the crown prepared for you!!!♥️
Reply
S
Thank you so much for your encouraging comments! <3

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links