Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 27 2022 2 27 /12 /December /2022 18:56
Balance + Persistence = VICTORY

Hope for the best, be prepared for the worst,

then find God's Grace for whichever comes first!

OUR Faith guides US in what WE will be,

yet others make choices which still affect me!

 

I can not enforce what I do not control,

so “others' choices”, on God, I must daily roll!

I must daily contend for the ground that is MINE,

but, the rest, keep surrendered, to His Miraculous Design!

 

HE Is The One Who knows all, you see,

so all of that burden is not on me!

Thank GOD He Is Faithful, Helpful and True,

and does not heap those burdens on me, or on you!

 

Thank God HE knows just what we need to survive

what the enemy throws daily & yet helps us to THRIVE;

Amidst chaos and controversy, in sickness and strife,

and brings us to Victory, while giving new life!

 

So whether or not this skirmish I win,

In HIM I've defeated death, hell and sin!

And knowing this Truth, I continue to fight,

what's been hidden in darkness, now coming to light!

 

I will not succumb to the evil attempts,

of demonic destroying hell-driven wimps,

desiring to squelch and diminish my trust,

I'll fight while I'm able, and rest when I must!

 

But GOD, Who sustains me, will NOT let me fall!

As on HIS DEAR SPIRIT, I continuously call!

HE will come fight for me, when I've fallen down,

He picks me up, dusts me off, and turns me around.

 

Then together we face down the incessant foes,

which gather against me to increase my woes,

We will be triumphant, we'll challenge and win,

And everything WILL come out right, in the end!

 

So soldier on Warriors, Do not be dismayed,

at the fierceness and foulness, by the enemy displayed!

He is just a liar, with an exalted pride,

clearly quite unprepared for his downward, last, ride!

 

Keep up that WORSHIP! Keep Reflecting His Light!

Keep wearing that armor, that you've kept polished bright!

Keep following the leader, do all He commands,

No strength to march? Then just take a stand!

 

This war isn't over, it's only begun,

we've taken the beaches, put hell on the run,

There's more to accomplish, it won't be a breeze!

But we're promised a victory if our faith doesn't freeze!

 

Soldier on Warriors, lose all fear and dread,

replace it with Faith in His Power instead!

Rise UP now in Worship, laying all fear aside,

And mount up to follow The King on this ride.

 

We've nothing to gain falling back in despair!

Let's mount up like eagles and take to the air,

and hunt down the rodents now plaguing our land,

it's our job to DO all the King now demands!

 

We've Victory waiting, just over the crest,

as we follow the One Who is Righteous and Blessed!

Lay aside, now, the doubting, the pouting, the frets,

put all Trust in The One Who hasn't failed yet!

 

Let's make up our minds, let's finally give all,

let's finally take action and respond to His Call!

Let's see this thing through to Victorious End!

That's my plan today, what do you say, my friend?

 

SCD

12/27/22

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links