Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 12 2022 1 12 /12 /December /2022 12:17
The REASON For The SEASON

THE REASON FOR THE SEASON

Some things to consider, please don't shout me down,
I need to address some ideas, quite profound!
I need to give voice to this wonderful Season,
bring us back to YESHUA, Who IS STILL The REAL REASON!

Not about “Elves on shelves”, nor presents, nor trees!
Nor Fat men in red suits, flying reindeer? OH PLEASE!
Not Christmas trees! Shopping! Even presents for others!
But sharing HIS LOVE with our sisters and brothers!

So let's pause our traditions, let's ditch "let's pretend",
Let's worship the Birth of our Savior and Friend!
If we'd have our children believe, and follow our SAVIOR,
then it's time we, as grown ups, did them a huge favor...

Like focusing MORE on the POINT of this Season,
instead of confusing our children about the real Reason?
Now, I know, these deceptions are all spun “just in fun"!
But they should not overshadow THE GLORIOUS ONE.

Let's truly remember WHY it was that HE came,
point folks to the manger, Praise HIS dear NAME!
Don't let our kids focus on what they might receive,
but on what we've been given, so that they might believe.

The Babe in the Manger isn't part of the hoax,
But don't expect little kids to discern that truth folks.
Our job is to lead them to bow at HIS FEET,
So let's let our “Traditions” now take a back seat.

It's time that we taught kids the Fear of THE LORD,
Not to fear some weird Elf doll, that was bought from a store!
To use fear to control kids is manipulation,
While Respect for a GOOD GOD, might lead to SALVATION!

Please, tell them the TRUTH, don't deceive them with lies.
Please focus on HIM, so that FAITH can arise!
That ruse can shake their faith later, I know this to be true.
It isn't worth risking to me, how about you?

So, it's time we came back to the Wonderful REASON,
Time to celebrate HIM this Magnificent SEASON!
For if we would "KEEP CHRIST IN CHRISTmas",
you see, HE must first be EXALTED in you, and in me!

SCD
12/8/22

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links