Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 16 2018 2 16 /01 /January /2018 13:52

(with WORSHIP)

A Psalm of Parenting

 

The sadness of my situation is not based on visitations,

but on the leaving, which must come as they go back to where they're from!

 

Each time they come, and must depart, they leave a hole upon my heart;

These children, whom the All Divine decided, briefly, should be mine.

 

They come for a visit, making “life” a wreck, my life seems hi-jacked, what the heck?

Then out they roll, and take my air, it's hard to breathe now, is that fair?!

 

The “norm” is back, that's some relief, but missing them is such a grief!

To be quite honest it's hard, both ends, the coming and going, put me in a spin!

 

I can't decide just what I should do, how I should think, to get me through,

this mixed-bag of emotions, Oy; its hard sometimes to find the Joy.

 

It's hard to focus just on the GOOD, and trust GOD for the rest, like I know I should.

So pressing in, again today, to hear just what my God will say...

 

To hear His comfort and wisdom true, the only way I can get through!

To sense His presence, with HIS JOY, that helps me overcome the OY.

 

Yes! That IS where I need to be, my head upon my Father's knee!

So please excuse me Haverim, I'm going, to commune with Him.

 

And when I rise, from that place of Love, my Praise will rise to God above;

My gratefulness will have returned, My purpose, once again, re-burned.

 

All is well, my soul, be still! We each must find and DO His will;

And where that takes us, He will keep, He does not slumber, nor does He sleep.

 

I'll face the day in quiet trust, though come and stay and leave they must,

My Father has them in His hand, And they are tuned to His command.

 

But even if they sometimes stray, His love will draw them to the Way,

They shall not wander far, you see, for prayers of faith bring victory.

 

We know that if HE does not come, again one day they'll wander home,

to start the cycle all again, this joyful, oyful, delightful pain!

 

That ONE DAY SOON, His Kingdom come, ruled, of course, by His Dear Son,

We'll stay together, time shall cease, and All we'll know is Joy and Peace!

 

Until that day, we must press in, to win our battle over sin,

We must press on, into His Love, until we reach that realm above!

 

We have today, and that is all, so we must focus on the call.

We have a purpose in this Life, so grasp the joy and lose the strife!

 

We are not orphans, cold, alone, Our Father sits upon the Throne!

So come my soul, cast off the oy, and choose His gracious, abundant JOY!

 

SCD

1/16/18

 

{*Upon Eli's return to his ship... after Rachel, Jacob and Dodge's return to HIS ship... after Christin, Mike and Ava's return to Nashville … and everyone else's return to their daily grind …. well … you get the picture. ;) Holiday Whip-lash/Jet-lag … }

 

 

After the Holidays ...

After the Holidays ...

Share this post
Repost0

comments

R
Can you give us more information.
Reply

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links