Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
February 3 2012 5 03 /02 /February /2012 20:27

In the face of so much failure, in the shadow of such dread,

how can I go on believing? How can I even raise my head?

How can faith be on my lips, with such pain within my heart?

How can I speak "those things that are not" yet, when my world is torn apart?

 

Yet the courage comes in whispers as I pray against my sight,

and the rays of morning always come to put aside the night!

As the Spirit deep within me, struggles to the morning air,

bringing whispers of His presence reminding me He's there!

 

After years of interceding for things that would not manifest,

why would I go on pleading to see G-d's very best?

Why would I make one more petition, or utter one more hope,

when years of interceding seemed to be a down-hill slope?

 

Why indeed? And yet, I wrangle, fighting all the powers that be,

hoping to connect with Him whom I know has won that victory.

And though I've failed more battles than I've won, I'll never cease to fight,

For one must fight if one would win, that much I know is right!

 

One glad day I'll make that blessed connection, one glad day I'll win that war,

and I know that any victory will make up for all I've lost before!

All the loved ones I've said good-bye to, will stand then, and applaud,

each victory I manage to win in the name of G-d!

 

For it is not for me I'm fighting, It is not for my name I boast!

I am standing for the Kingdom of the Mighty Lord of Hosts!

I've no answers for my failures, I'm just thankful for His grace,

while I'm waiting for the glorious day when I behold His face!

 

But as I live I must keep fighting, against all that grieves my soul,

Until every tear He's come to dry, and all has been made whole.

Til every enemy bows the knee, and falls with face to dirt,

I'll war against the evil works, and pray healing to each hurt.

 

 

I'll pray peace against each move of strife, pray a balm to every pain,

Until we all are at His side, and He shall rule again!

Until His will is all complete and sorrow is no more,

I must take up His battle cry, and daily go to war!

 

I must take up that shield of faith, I must take up that Sword,

of Truth that we are asked to yield, on His behalf, His Word!

I must put on His righteousness, His salvation I must don,

And fight with Him the fight of faith, til every realm is won!

 

SCD 2/3/12

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links