Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 19 2013 7 19 /05 /May /2013 12:44

 

Come and Heal Me Again

 

Lord, I'm letting go of this pain in my heart,

cold disrespect, has nearly torn me apart!

I can't hold on, through the hurt and the pain,

Hold onto me, Lord, and heal me again!

 

I'm walking away, while I have some esteem,

Don't want to be hard, don't want to be mean.

But I can't abide, this abuse anymore

I know that its not, what You put me here for!

 

I can forgive! Because You've forgiven me!

But I want to live, Holy and free!

This bitterness hurts, and binds my soul like a chain;

Please help me get through, Lord, heal me again!

 

I've loved all I can, I gave all I should,

and I'd gladly give more, if it would do any good!

But I feel I must go, before I'm all gone,

the ones who hurt me can follow,  but I'm moving on.

 

I'm walking away, while I have some esteem,

Don't mean to be hard, but I must say what I mean!

And I can't abide this abuse anymore, I know that its not

what You put me here for!

 

Of course I'll forgive! Like You want me to do!

But I have to live, and with this I am through!

This plain disrespect, is just too much pain,

Help me stay in You Lord, come and heal me again!

 

How I need You dear Lord! Please come and heal me again!

 

SCD 5/19/13

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links