Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 27 2022 4 27 /01 /January /2022 10:53
Pitiful or Powerful?

Pitiful or Powerful, what will it be?

Since that choice is really up to me!

Will I Trust in the God that sets me free,

or just be driven by whatever I think I see?

 

Will I get up each morning and seek His face;

so I can draw upon His strength, and LIVE by His grace?

Will I let His Spirit set my pace,

so that I can find His strength to run this race?

 

Will I fully determine just Who Is in charge,

As the forces of life, onto my path, do barge?

Will I make Him my captain, or just another sarge?

Can I trust Him enough, to live this life at large?

 

Which "me" will I be, confident, or confused?

How much do I want Him? Will I wake up, or snooze?

Decision time TODAY - which path will I choose,

trust Him and win, or falter and lose?

 

We can't have it both ways, we must finally decide!

We can't walk in power, and let pity ride!

We can't mourn our fate, cast His goodness aside,

while we procrastinate, in arrogant pride!

 

The time's not tomorrow, nor is it “someday”,

we don't have the time to just wallow away,

We know that He's coming, it could be today!

Will we be like the virgins who caused their delay?

 

Standing with the redeemed, but running low on oil,

because they've slept in the time they should've toiled?

Now they'll have to go seeking some, full of turmoil,

while the others go in, to enjoy the spoil?

 

Worse! Maybe curled up, somewhere in a beddie,

still sucking a thumb, and hugging a teddy?

Or will I be the faithful one, with lamp trimmed and ready,

with a full cruse of oil, prepared to stand steady?

 

Prepared to wait on Him, with a grand expectation;

while faithfully yearning for His visitation,

with a heart that is brim-full of anticipation?

Or am I still just planning the next vacation?!

 

Asleep in the shadows, lies a giant called “Church”,

while sleeping, she's let His world get in a lurch!

She's behaved shamefully, His Name she's besmirched.

And now between two paths she's pitifully perched.

 

We must now wake up! We must make up our minds!

We must find His will and get off our behinds!

We must shake the fear off, lose the whimper and whine,

And get on with His program of letting Light Shine!

 

He's coming back someday, for His glorious Bride;

Not some lazy tramp that's laid His Word aside!

Nor a religious hypocrite that's hiding her pride;

Only the Faithful  & Grateful will catch that last ride!

 

So, will we join His fight to redeem the lost,

Or just keep on sleeping until we're covered in moss?!

Will we ever decide Who's really the boss?

We must count our blessings, and also the cost!

 

We must finally, totally get with His team!

The old ways we must lay aside, it would seem,

if we want to be part of this masterful dream,

The Father's business to finish, this world to redeem!

 

So get off the tuckus, lift up a song;

This pitiful whining's gone on way too long!

We'd best get to choosing before time's all gone;

Pitiful or Powerful? WE MUST FINALLY CHOOSE ONE!

 

Selah

 

SCD

1/27/22

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links