Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 26 2013 6 26 /01 /January /2013 14:28

 

This morning as I woke up I felt like a million pounds had fallen on me in the night! The particular circumstances do not really matter, they change minute to minute, but the way I handle the weight makes all the difference. So as I sat, trying to gather my thoughts and direct them toward God, I felt that Yeshua came walking to me on the storm of my chaotic thoughts, and He was singing something to me - and it sounded like James Taylor! lol No I am not saying that James Taylor is Jesus! lol But I was hearing a familiar favorite of mine that James did well, so read these words as though it was Yeshua and receive the comfort of them for your needs today - Shalom!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When you're down and troubled, and you need some love and care,

and nothing, nothing is going right -

close your eyes and think of me, and soon I will be there

to brighten up even your darkest night.

 

You just call out my Name, and you know wherever I Am

I'll come running, to see you again.

Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, all you have to do is call,

and I'll be there (yes I will), you've got a friend!

 

If the sky above you should turn dark and full of clouds,

and that old North wind should begin to blow,

pull yourself together, and call my Name out loud,

and soon I'll be knocking on your heart's door!

 

Yes, just call out My Name, and you know wherever I Am

I'll come running, to see you again,

'Cause you know that, Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall,

All you have to do is call, and I'll be there, yes I will,

You've got a friend.

 

And ain't it good to know that you've got a friend, when people can be so cold.

They'll hurt you, and desert you, and they'll take your soul if you let them,

so don't you let them!

 

No! You just call out My Name! And you know wherever I Am

I'll come running, oh yeah, to see you again!

Please believe Me that, Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall,

All you have to do is call, and I'll be there, you know I will,

you've got a friend, you've got a friend,

 

Ain't it good to know, ain't it good to know,

you've got a friend.....

 

(Written by Carole King - spoken to my heart this morning by Yeshua, the lover of my soul and very best friend in the world) my answer is....

 

What a friend I have in Jesus (Yeshua), all my sins and griefs to bear!

What a privilege to carry everything to God in prayer!

Oh what needs we often forfeit, and what needless pain we bear,

all because we do not carry everything to God in prayer!

 

I have trials and temptations, I'm burdened with a load of care!

Precious Jesus, my only refuge! I bring it You, Lord, in prayer!

Can I find a friend so faithful? Who would all my burdens bear?

I can not stay long discouraged, when I bring it to my Lord in prayer!

 

Thank You Yeshua for being there!

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links