Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 5 2011 6 05 /03 /March /2011 18:20

 

I awoke this morning to a great heavy fog, a storm front caused by "the cares of this world" syndrome. The "list" for today's "to-do" looming upon me as the shadow of a great hawk threatening to devour its prey. Definitely not the way one should start "the day of rest"! Not at all what one envisions for "the weekend". Of late, the only "weak end" that I ever experience bears a far different meaning, if you understand, by the homophone, what I mean.

 

"It all comes", as Pooh would say, "of having so much to do", and of feeling, as it was said of Pooh, to be found lately "of very little brains". More realistically, I feel that my very good, totally sufficient brain has been submerged into a body of something akin to Jello! The thoughts are there but they are all weird colors, and won't firm up! And the planning! Oy vey! Two birthdays in March, three if you count my sister, more if you count my friends, two in April, Plus two up-coming Jewish feasts, etc.

 

Then, trying to work them in on a day when we can expect optimal family participation, working around college schedules, work schedules, dating and social calendars/events, automobile availability, financial backing. etc.! Not to mention taking into consideration who is free of the prevailing crud - that managed to seep in and seems to be firmly established as a residence at this point, despite almost constant spiritual and herbal warfare!

 

I find that most mornings, between mental pressures, and physical exhaustion, I really just want to pull the covers over my head and stay hidden away from it all. However, first of all, I know that it can never work like that for me, too many people already know that I am there. And second of all, once consciousness lands the whirling begins, and my brain is ready for action, slow or fast, but move it will. It is quite the task master! The list of priorities begins to demand my attention. And I must write them down before it will even let me go attend to necessary duties! Good grief!

 

But, in the end, it is usually the same, the important things are gotten around to, by personal attention or delegation, the rest will either get done in good time, or go back on the list for another day, and the worldly cares roll on and on. The miraculous workings of them depends on whether I wrestle the time away from the task master to do the "first things first", which have come to lay at the top of the list! That being, to seek God for grace, wisdom, peace and patience! With those elements the day goes in a peaceful, if bumpy rhythm. Without those necessary and redeeming elements, it becomes something akin to one of those "Series of Unfortunate Events" things! And so you have it, a day in the life of a fellow blogger, another blog from the bog! But praise be to God, this too shall pass! ~ Selah~

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links