Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
February 22 2013 6 22 /02 /February /2013 16:08

"Try? There is no 'try'! Do, or do not!" ~ Yoda

(the creators of whom were obviously reflecting a bit of "ancient wisdom", which was most likely borrowed from the Torah - an example of which follows...)

 

"Choose - today - whom you will serve." ~ God

(And also gleaned from teachings in the New Covenant as well, which exemplified and magnified the writings of the "TaNaK" (usually spelled Tanach, but which is an acronym for - Torah/Law - Netuvim/Prophets - Ketuvim/Writings))

 

"I must be about my Father's business." ~ Yeshua

"If you love Me you will keep my commandments, which are not grievous." ~ Yeshua

"I can do all things through The Anointed One, and His anointing, who strengthens me." ~ Rabbi Shaul

 

The point of all of these individual admonishments is that there is no acceptable excuse for disobedience to the Word! They point out the painful fact that man will act from what he truly believes, rather than what he consciously thinks or says he believes! They bring to light the facts of life, that consistency is unusual in human nature. That it is a mature and well adjusted soul in whom what is done regularly agrees with or reflects what is said. For fallen human nature (that is, what man is born into since the "fall of mankind" in the "Garden of Eden") "mental illness" - demonstrated in codependent or independent behavioral extremes instead of balanced, healthy interdependency on God and others, while often displaying a stubborn refusal of accountability, and utter self-orientation - is the "normal".

 

In order for sanity to reign there must be a return to Torah (in the form of Yeshua the Living Torah, whom we access through His Spirit, the Ruach Ha Kodesh and the Written Word). And Yeshua must be allowed total access to transform the very character and nature of each man. That is the only way to righteousness, wholeness, sanity and purity - it is the only way to live what we say we believe! Yeshua IS the Way! But through Him we truly can do all things that are expected of us. Through Him we can see strongholds brought down and the Kingdom of God established - in us, in Jerusalem, Judea (now called the "West Bank") and in "the uttermost parts of the earth", in that order! It is time for so-called believers to put up or shut up!

 

Yoda is an imaginary creation of man, but the wisdom which his character emanated in his terse instruction is worth repeating -

"Try? There is NO 'try'. DO! Or do not!"

 

It is what the Spirit is now saying to the "Church"... Let those who have ears to hear... Selah.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links