Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
October 13 2013 7 13 /10 /October /2013 04:28

(A declaration of trust and release for the parents of "growing-up" children)

 

Lord, help me to "mind my own business",  when these kids wave their lives over hell;

Help me LORD to relax, not to over-react, when their father acts like all is well!

 

LORD, Help me to hide my opinions, since they really don't carry much clout,

then maybe I won't feel snubbed, pushed aside or unloved, when my counsel is met with such doubt!

 

Help me LORD, to trust in You wholly, and rely evermore on Your Grace,

so that I will not fret, over what is not yet, nor fear that they may fall on their face!

 

LORD, I know that I'm only a steward of these gifts and these blessings You give,

I can prayerfully teach while they're within my reach, but then they must decide how they'll live!

 

So help me sleep well, Dearest Father, though I can not agree with them now,

help me, LORD, to release them into your peace, trusting they'll make it somehow!

 

Oh help me to live up to Your love, LORD! Let Your grace and Your love be enough!

Give me ever more grace when I next see their face, so my love for them won''t seem a bluff!

 

And, please, help me cling to this marriage, though many times I would rather turn loose!

Please Dear LORD, have Your will, and let love last until we're done with transition abuse!

 

Please help me forgive my dear husband, though he never seems prone to agree,

I am tired and put out, and tempted to doubt, so I'm asking again - referee!?

 

LORD, clear up our communication, and let only Truth have full sway,

until all are safe, in the shadow of grace, and Your Spirit of Love rules the day!

 

For none of see the path clearly, not as we'd like to think we can see, and I've found oft enough, when things get this tough, that part of the problem is me!

 

So, Help me to walk in Your grace, LORD, a little more closely each day,

And not hold a grudge, nor allow love to budge, but to follow each step of the way!

 

 

Amen.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

P
We are a group of free thinking creatives that are disruptive to the traditional workspace. Our team represents multiple disciplines and perspectives, but we have a singular commitment to fostering a culture that celebrates fresh ideas.
Reply

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links