Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 22 2022 2 22 /03 /March /2022 08:17
A Psalm of Worship, A Cry For Help

A Psalm of Worship, A Cry for Help

 

OH! Come to US, ABIDE with Us, our God Emmanuel!

My desire for Your Presence is more than I can tell!!

As I search for words to express my desire,

Come HOLY Spirit, with Your cleansing fire!

 

I pray for myself, as a part of the whole,

Your body that's called to redeem all the souls;

Your army that's called to take back the land,

to set things in order at Your command! 

 

Ignite all our souls until we burn with YOUR zeal,

to free mankind from bondage, to anoint and to heal!

Then let that fire burn across this desolate land,

to awaken Your people to Your every command!

 

Come set us in order, come bring us to LIGHT,

so that we can start winning, and stop losing this FIGHT!

The good fight of FAITH to which we've been called,

Help us Spirit of GOD! To stop dropping this ball!

 

To stop throwing the towel in, at every bump in the road!

To stop being deterred by the devils fierce goad!

To rise up in YOUR power, to take a firm stand,

to finally receive from Your unlimited hand...

 

all the strength that we'll need to win this season's race;

The pressure is on, we must pick up the pace!

The enemy's passing me, I can not succumb;

I must press in harder, I must find the room...

 

to seek You more fully, to draw yet more near,

To the Love of my Father which I find so dear -

and which I need to function, which I need to LIVE!

That full Holy unction, oh Spirit, please give!

 

I'm hindered by weakness, my strength is all gone!

I can't seem to find You, and I feel alone!

Come Spirit, please answer this desperate request,

please come in Your POWER, to this urgent behest.

 

I need You in every cell of my being!

I need Your Anointing that's healing and freeing!

I need Your full presence to conquer all doubt!

I have to press in, I don't want to fall out!

 

I need Your sweet love to erase all the hate!

I need You right now, LORD, before it's too late!

I MUST HAVE Your Presence in this very hour,

I MUST HAVE YOUR LOVE, YOUR COMPASSION and POWER!

 

I can not go on if You do not ABIDE.

Please open Your arms Abba, draw me inside!

And then please, dear Abba, please fully impart,

all the love that is in Your Omnipotent heart!

 

Please free me from all fear, that keeps me so lame,

and let me rise up over all of the shame!

I want to fight boldly, this war You've begun,

to take back Your Kingdom in the name of Your Son!

 

I want only to please You in all that do!

But I need, dearest Abba, to be more like You!

So Come Holy Spirit, please cleanse me some more!

Please dwell, and impart ALL that I am called for!

 

Please strengthen and tighten, and lighten my load,

please come hold my hand, give me light on this road!

I cry out for mercy! Forgiveness! And PEACE!

Do come Holy Spirit and give that release!

 

Please teach me to war, in Your Way that is right,

enable me LORD, with Your power and might!

I want to be all that YOU need in this hour!

But we both know that I need Your presence and power!

 

So come Abba, Yeshua, Your Spirit impart,

and set things in order in this turbulent heart!

Let Your peace empower, let Your love restore,

so that in this next hour I can be, and do, more.

 

Lead me to Your pastures, where I can find rest,

please cleanse me of all that is not in Your best!

And as I am strengthened LORD I will return,

to the Good Fight of Faith that in my heart still burns!

 

My desire is to please You in all that I do,

so cleanse me again Lord, my eyes are on You!

And lead me to VICTORY by Your mighty hand,

as part of Your army that will take back Your land!

 

SCD

3/22/22

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links