Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
April 11 2021 7 11 /04 /April /2021 03:08
The Path to The Palace

Dropped in a hole. It's dark and lonely.

Except for God. Who's sometimes my only.

 

He should be first, He feels strongly on that.

So sometimes He comes down to clear off the mat!

 

I've learned not to panic, to ignore how it feels;

as the layers of dead flesh He patiently peels.

 

He's working, of course, to refine all the gold,

sometimes that feels hot, sometimes it gets old.

 

So here in the storm, here in the fire,

I will lift my eyes to The One Who Is Higher!

 

Here in the dungeon of my own Joseph Story,

instead of seeking a palace, I'm seeking His Glory!

 

But the Palace must come, for He does not lie,

So, Shalom my soul, rejoice, don't cry!

 

Here in the dark, thankless, tomb with our LORD,

I know LIFE will come forth, Like that Anointed Word.

 

Here in the depths to which this world can plunge,

I know that this flesh He intends to expunge.

 

But Just as Yeshua came forth from His tomb,

I'll emerge with new life from this new cocoon.

 

Just as He walked in Power and might,

I know He's enabling me, to win THIS fight.

 

I'll come forth soon enough, fit to carry His Power,

'cause He's called me to shine, in this world's darkest hour;

 

I know HE's The ONE Who's writing MY story,

and that it ends with He and I up in Glory!

 

So, Shalom, my soul, lift up your voice,

choose to worship and rejoice.

 

Morn what you must, leave what you dare,

just remember to Trust in His loving care.

 

Hallelujah! Glory!  Will be all my jam,

All Glory to The Great I Am!

 

Thank You LORD for all You Do,

to make us fit to Live with YOU!

 

You'll never leave me, to suffer alone.

All of my tears You'll use to hone...

 

...and shape those gifts, which You've left behind,

Abba's Character and heart in me to find.

 

And One day soon You'll bear me home,

and sit me beside You, on Your throne.

 

Then I'll be HOME, free of doubt and pain,

and I'll never feel alone again.

 

I have to breathe a happy sigh!

I'm not afraid, 'cause I'll never die.

 

Because He's suffered, I'll transcend,

then Life for me will never end!

 

That Truth makes suffering worth the pain,

if His sweet presence I can hope to gain!

 

And makes the stuff I'm enduring here -

seem like nothing, to win Your Presence dear!

 

So get up my soul, dust the ashes away,

sing, rejoice, dance and sway,

 

shake off the weights, lift up your hands,

rejoice in The Father, as He commands!

 

Look up! Redemption now draws nigh!

Soon we'll all be with Him on high.

 

So shaking off the creeping sad,

reach for the Love that makes you glad!

 

Look past the stuff that weighs you down,

and count it all as one more crown.

 

That we can cast at our Lord's dear feet,

as we enter into His Presence sweet!

 

And through Eternity then we'll sing, 

All Praise and Adoration to our ever loving King! 

 

SCD 4/10/21

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links