Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 23 2021 2 23 /03 /March /2021 03:27
God's Masterpiece

God's Masterpiece

 

It has brought a great release,

to realize that I'm God's masterpiece!

 

A Genius that has been set free,

from all the stuff that hindered me.

 

Day by day His Spirit broods,

bringing light to the darkest moods.

 

Day by day, the flesh dies a little,

As the Master Sculptor prunes and whittles.

 

Removing all that once concealed,

the “ME” He's eagerly revealed.

 

So in becoming pure I can shine bright,

being purified to reflect HIS Light

 

And when He's done, then all will see,

His image for eternity.

 

With His many facets, we all share His story,

a Creation who chose to reflect His Glory.

 

So I let Him do His art in me!

To make me all He dreamed I'd be.

 

And if you will allow Him to,

He will do the same in you!

 

Selah

 

SCD

3/22/21

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links