Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 9 2016 3 09 /03 /March /2016 15:58

A strong cup of tea is much better than weak, one can be strengthened, and still remain meek.

But the hotter the water, the stronger the tea! Which is why the enemy knows that he can't tread on me!

It's why people of faint heart oft turn away, afraid of what honest or outrageous thing I may say!

It's why sometimes enemies outnumber friends, and why socially I seem to live out on the fringe.

My tea is quite strong, not too much sugar-coating, and when it comes to God's Truth, I'm not too big on voting!

Obedience to His Word has been my life's goal, maybe that's why His blessing has delivered my soul!

So if I'm too strong for you, just blame the hot water, but don't stand in judgment until you've endured hotter!

SCD

3/8/16

In honor of national Women's Day....

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : SELAH Jubilee Lady Writes 4 Shalom
  • : I love to write, all about life, and what is going on in it. And about the Beloved Creator, Who sponsored it! I hope to intrigue and inspire.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Sandra Carlton Duncan
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37  years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog  (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.
  • I am a devoted follower of Yeshua, the Messiah. I have been married to Gene Duncan II for 37 years, and counting. I have 7 children, 3 boys & 4 girls - all grown up. They have been home educated, K-12. I also write, hence the blog (including, but not limited to: children's books, poems, and personal growth art. ) Please stay tuned as I share my personal journey through poems and writing.

Links